Press release: Over 590 attacks on writers, journalists and publishers in the second half of 2012

The PEN International Writers in Prison Committee released the new caselist forJuly to December 2012 detailing attacks on writers, journalists, poets, publishers and editors.

German PEN elected today Mohammed al-Ajami, Li Bifeng and Pinar Selek as new Honorary Members.